Cancelled my Weight Watchers Subscription

So I have decided to quit WW. It was a good run. I began on 3.21.11 and have lost 7lbs in a little over 2 months. So you can see results. My reason for quitting is that I prefer to count calories. Also, I am not a fan of the low carb diet. I think the day I decided to quit was when I wanted a fruit drink. It had 0 fat, 0 fiber, and etc. But it had like 50 carbs. They said it was 6 points. This fruit drink. Granted there may have been some sugar in it but it was a healthy drink. Now I can eat 2 pieces of toast and 2 eggs for 6 pts. But this fruit drink is the equivalent? I don’t think so.

Another reason is because honestly, I like to eat. I don’t want to have to enter in values for fiber, carbs, & fat. It’s too time consuming for me. I’d rather be able to go to Applebees and eat off the 550 calorie or less meal plan. To me that’s easy. I know I have 1250 calories for the day so if I want to eat at the bees ( lol) tonight I just eat 700 calories throughout the day. Viola’ No finding out how many fat grams, carb grams, and protein grams each individual item has.

Lastly, I hate their database. Sparkpeople has an extensive database. They allow users to input foods and then the entire community can use them. It got tedious searching for each food on the net to find it’s nutritional values.

Last year I did Sparkpeople and lost over 10lbs. I was about 170 and went down to 157. I didn’t have to pay for a membership. There wasn’t any fancy points calculations or expensive pre packaged cardboard box meals to eat. I just exercised and kept a journal of what I ate. My calorie range was 1250 – 1550 calories aday. It also shows me how many carbs, fats, & etc I eat and if they are in range. They have charts and diagrams showing my daily, weekly, monthly ranges for everything. It also allows me to entire in my exercise.

So I just started my 1st day back with Sparkpeople. So far so good. I walk/ran (intervals) 2 miles this morning. I had a carnation instant breakfast powder shake with 1 cup of fat free milk. Not sure what I am having for lunch. I am thinking some ff cottage cheese, strawberries, and an orange. Then I plan to do a 30 min Julian Michaels DVD ( 30 day shred) this evening. I may even walk another 2 miles as my finace’ walks in the evenings, but I am not sure. I do not want to over do it.

So that is what I have been up to so far in regards to my diet. I am down to 161 so I am losing weight consistently. LG…. Life’s Good.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. María Manuela Marisol
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 17:28:25

    Thanks for the suggestions shared using your blog. Yet another thing I would like to convey is that losing weight is not all about going on a celebrity diet and trying to shed as much weight as you’re able in a couple of days. The most effective way to shed weight is by using it bit by bit and using some basic recommendations which can provide help to make the most out of your attempt to shed pounds. You may recognize and be following a few of these tips, nonetheless reinforcing know-how never damages.My weight lost secret

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

